top of page
Search
Kristin Rossi

Turkey Nuggets

I'm going to paint you a mental picture with my brainbrush right now. This is what's happening. I'm sitting in my childhood home. The kitchen. I'm in the kitchen, on the computer, drinking a chai, watching the Purina National Dog Show. 

The turkey just went into the oven. Moments ago, my dad said "Why does 'wisdom' have the word 'dumb' in it?" quickly followed by "I just thought that up right now. I just came up with that."

There are so many smells.

I've made the Jell-o. Jell-o making is the only job I'm to be trusted with. Apparently, since age 7, I've acquired no skills that are helpful in a Thanksgiving scenario. Whatever.

I've got some time on my hands, guys. A couple of days ago I asked you via Facebook to give me suggestions as to what I should doodle. I was in a vacation state of mind, what with the holiday coming up, and the intention was to bang out a few shitty doodles while listening to Taylor Swift's new album unashamedly.

I went a little overboard. I drew every single suggestion. More or less. I had a lot of fun doing it, and I seriously considered putting them up in my usual style - as in - the graphics you're used to seeing on here. But I decided that that would defeat the purpose of the exercise, and I'm nothing if not a lady of my word, and of exceptional grace. So I've put them here, in their original state. Above the sketch is the suggestion that inspired it.

Happy Thanksgiving, you filthy nuggets.





































Comments


bottom of page